skip to main content
2018-2019 School Community Council
Stan Young. 738-1260.

Daron Gatherum: 823-2986.

Al Jole: 822-1277.

Don Hill: 671-1388.

Alan Spencer: 823-2133 OR 738-5403

Janae Rowley 435-738-5344.

Eileen Potter: 738-5344.

Heidi Brady: 733-6765

Rick Coil

Wyatt Gines
School Community Council Meeting
The Duchesne High School Community Council meeting will be held on Tuesday September 17, 2019 at 6:00 in the Duchesne High library. The public is welcome to attend.
School Community Council Elections
August 14, 2018 Elections for the Duchesne High School Community Council will be held on September 7, 2018. Anyone interested in applying for openings may apply with Principal Stan Young
Duchesne High School Community Council
The Duchesne High School Community Council (Team DHS) meets regularly. Meetings will be held on November 13th, January 15th, March 12th and May 14th. All meetings will begin at 6:00 and be held in the Duchesne High School library. All meetings are open to the public. The School Community Council operates using Roberts Rules of Order. This year the school distribution from the Utah School Trust lands was
$46, 239
Internet Safety
The following steps/procedures have been implemented at Duchesne High to insure student internet safety:
-Weekly Character Education lessons
-Attendance at a Community Matters Convention
-NetSmatz Assembly Training
-Student and Staff internet access is monitored and restricted by a district wide filter
-All students and parents sign and agree to follow the district acceptable use policy
Team DHS Minutes
Team DHS (School Community Council) Meeting held on Wednesday March 28th 2019

Those in attendance:
Stan Young
Al Jole
Don Hill
Daron Gatherum
Janae Rowley
Eileen Potter
Wyatt Gines

Agenda Items:
Approval of 2019-2020 School Plan (Trust Lands)
Goal # 1 Motion: Al Jole Second Don Hill Unanimous Approval
Goal # 2 Motion: Daron Gatherum Second Al Jole Unanimous Approval
Goal # 3 Motion: Daron Gatherum Second Don Hill 6-1 Approval
Goal # 4 Motion: Janae Rowley Second Eileen Potter Unanimous Approval
Goal # 5 Motion: Don Hill Second Daron Gatherum Unanimous Approval
Goal # 6 Motion: Al Jole Second Janae Rowley Unanimous Approval
Goal # 7 Motion Wyatt Gines Second Eileen Potter Unanimous Approval

Approval of amendments for 2018-2019 expenditures
Surplus funds were re-allocated to the following areas: Science equipment, CTE Equipment and Physical Education Equipment